The Legend of the Firewalker

Let me start off by saying this. You will either love the book or hate it. I think this is Steve Bevil’s first book. There are many editing mistakes and bad grammar. Sometimes the book repeats itself. With that said I don’t regret reading it.

The book is written as a fantasy book for young adults. I think the author was attempting to emulate books like twilight or Harry Potter. It just doesn’t hold up to that kind of standard. It does have a good storyline though. It meshes  folklore with a supernatural vibe.This book keeps you trying to figure out who or what is behind the legends at the camp.

I don’t know if I would recommend it, but I do think the author is promising.

Leave a Reply

